Ritchie Blackmore's New Song, "Dancer and the Moon"

Ritchie Blackmore's current band — Blackmore's Night — have released a new music video for the title track from their latest album, Dancer and the Moon.

The album was released June 11 by Frontiers Records.

Dancer and the Moon, the band's eighth studio album, features several instrumentals, including "Galliard" and "Carry On… Jon," which Blackmore wrote as a tribute to the late Jon Lord of Deep Purple.

You can check out "Carry On... Jon" right here. You can hear another track from the new album, "The Moon Is Shining (Somewhere Over the Sea)," which was debuted here on GuitarWorld.com, via the Soundcloud player.

Dancer and the Moon Track Listing:
01. I Think It's Going To Rain Today
02. Troika
03. The Last Leaf
04. Lady In Black
05. Minstrels In The Hall
06. The Temple Of The King


Post a Comment