Megadeth Post 'Countdown to Extinction: Live' Official Trailer

As the September 24 release date of Megadeth's "Countdown to Extinction: Live" record steadily approaches, the thrash titans have unveiled the album's official trailer, (see below).

Described as "a definitive document of the acclaimed, sold-out tour," the live release was recorded and filmed at LA's Fox Theatre last December and will be available in various formats, including Blu-ray, DVD, CD and more.


The album marks the 20th anniversary of classic Megadeth effort "Countdown to Extinction" and is somewhat of a sequel to "Rust in Peace: Live" release.

Outside of North America, the record will be available on September 23, also through Tradecraft. Apart from each of the "Countdown to Extinction" tracks, the live album also features six extra songs.

 Check out the full track listing and of course the trailer clip below.

"Countdown to Extinction: Live" track listing: 
01. Intro
02. Architecture of Aggression
03. Ashes in Your Mouth
04. Captive Honour
05. Countdown to Extinction
06. Foreclosure of a Dream
07. Hangar 18
08. High Speed Dirt
09. Holy Wars
10. Peace Sells
11. Psychotron
12. Public Enemy
13. She Wolf
14. Skin O' My Teeth
15. Sweating Bullets
16. Symphony of Destruction
17. This Was My Life
18. Trust
19. Outro


Post a Comment